Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.

Stravinsky & Tchaikovsky

Item details



Stravinsky & Tchaikovsky

This digital concert is available for streaming Mar 11-Apr 10


Stéphane Denève, conductor

IGOR STRAVINSKY  “Dumbarton Oaks” Concerto 
GEORGE WALKER  Lyric for Strings 

Three composers send musical messages of love. Igor Stravinsky's “Dumbarton Oaks” for his daughter, George Walker's Lyric for his grandmother, Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's Serenade for his lover. Stéphane Denève and the SLSO translate these letters, bringing distant memories vividly to life. 

Bundle 3-4 digital concerts and save 10%. Click here to save.
Bundle 5 digital concerts and save 15%. Click here to save.

The 2020/2021 Classical Series is presented by the Steward Family Foundation
The SLSO’s digital season is supported in part by a generous grant from the Berges Family Foundation

Tickets are not currently available online for this concert. Please check back soon or contact our box office to get up-to-the-minute ticket availability information.

Country Restriction Account Required Message

There was an unknown error while attempting to reserve your seats.
If you find this message in error, please check your reservation request and try again.
This field is required.
The amount must be greater
Please enter a number that contains a decimal (XX.XX).