Mendelssohn 1

Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:00PM
Powell Hall

Mendelssohn 1
On Sale Soon

Matthew Halls, conductor
Scott Andrews, clarinet

SCHUBERT Symphony No. 3
WEBER Clarinet Concerto No. 1
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No. 1

Mendelssohn’s First Symphony, composed at the age of 15, demonstrates the composer’s budding talent with its elegant melodies and rich harmonies. Immerse yourself in the fresh work as well as Principal Clarinet Scott Andrews performing Weber’s Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra, an astounding display showcasing the deep sonorities of the instrument.