Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2

Saturday, April 14, 2018 8:00PM
Powell Hall

Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
On Sale Soon

David Robertson, conductor
Simon Trpčeski, piano

COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man
RACHMANINOFF Piano Concerto No. 2
HANSON Symphony No. 2, "Romantic"

Standing Room is now available. Please call the Box Office at 314-534-1700 to purchase these tickets.

Hailed by the Los Angeles Times as “a remarkable pianist,” Simon Trpčeski takes center stage for Rachmaninoff’s beloved Piano Concerto No. 2, a lush work overflowing with gorgeous melody and outstanding technical display. Music Director David Robertson leads Copland’s awesome Fanfare for the Common Man alongside American composer Howard Hanson’s “Romantic” Symphony, portraying warmth, youth and nobility.

Gala Package
Guests enjoy premium seating, pre-concert cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, dinner and post-concert party with St. Louis Symphony Orchestra musicians. To order gala packages or learn more, please call 314-286-4131.